I really want to just say "look, I know you have it rough, we all do, but you stop being such a baby!" What I want to do is tell them to shut up and just learn something! But I can't. First off, that would be rude and un-Jesus-like. Secondly, that would be judging them and I have no place to do that.
I thanked God this morning for having my professor say exactly what I wanted to. Still, it only made them complain more. I'm begging the Lord for patience and grace and love. It's weeks like this that I cannot wait for college....to be around people who are there because they want to and are learning about things they love...ah I can't wait!
What really bugs me, is when people are sooo apathetic that they intentionally dumb themselves down. Sigh....and then get judge me for being enthusiastic. I'm not a suck-up....I just really like to learn....and I want to get as much as I can out of school. I don't go to see friends (if I did I would be homeschooled) I go because I love learning and reading and trying new things out and seeing how much I can accomplish. If you don't care....leave. I know if they were given that ultimatum, they wouldn't take it. I don't see how you can talk about how badly you want to get into an ivy-league university but complain about writing a simple in-class essay or talk about skipping class all day long. It frustrates me.
No I'm not perfect....but I care. And I know you do too....which is why I'm so upset.

No comments:
Post a Comment